Have a Live Chat with “Predators” Producer Robert Rodriguez

CHAT LIVE WITH “PREDATOR’S” PRODUCER ROBERT RODRIGUEZ

LOS ANGELES, 16 March 2010 – Fans around the world are invited to chat with Austin-based filmmaker Robert Rodriguez about the upcoming motion picture PREDATORS on Thursday, March 18th, 2010, the same day that the PREDATORS trailer will be revealed online.  The live event will take place online at www.ustream.tv/predatorsmovie. Broadcasting from his Austin, Texas headquarters, Robert Rodriguez will be online three times during the day to accommodate fans from different time zones:

7 AM CDT* – Wednesday, March 31st (12 PM London/1 PM Paris)

2 PM CDT – Wednesday, March 31st (1 PM Mexico City/4 PM Sao Paulo)

9 PM CDT – Wednesday, March 31st (Thursday April 1st 11 AM Tokyo/1 PM Sydney)

*Central Daylight Savings Time

A bold new chapter in the Predator universe, PREDATORS was shot on location under Rodriguez’s creative auspices at the filmmaker’s Austin-based Troublemaker Studios, and is directed by Nimród Antal.  The film stars Adrien Brody as Royce, a mercenary reluctantly leading a group of elite warriors who come to realize they’ve been brought together on an alien planet…as prey.  With the exception of a disgraced physician, they are all cold-blooded killers: mercenaries, Yakuza, convicts, death squad members—human “predators” now being systemically hunted and eliminated by a new breed of alien Predators. In addition to Adrien Brody, the film stars Topher Grace, Alice Braga, and Laurence Fishburne.  Co-starring are Walton Goggins, Danny Trejo, Oleg Taktarov and Mahershalalhashbaz Ali.

PREDATORS was written by Alex Litvak & Michael Finch based upon characters created by Jim Thomas & John Thomas. The producers are Robert Rodriguez and Elizabeth Avellàn. 

Twentieth Century Fox releases PREDATORS in cinemas everywhere in July 2010.

http://www.predators-movie.com/

Twentieth Century Fox International is a unit of Fox Filmed Entertainment, a segment of Fox Entertainment Group.

GS Reporter: Nuge

More from the world of Geek Syndicate

%d bloggers like this: