GAME REVIEW: Early Impressions of Fortnite’s Early Access

GAME REVIEW: Early Impressions of Fortnite’s Early Access

30 Aug, 2017

Epic Games’ Fortnite is a survival / defence game that has been a long time in the making. Out now in Early Access for PC, XBOX ONE and PlayStation 4, here’s our early impressions of the game.

GAME REVIEW: Empyrion – Galactic Survival (Early Access)

GAME REVIEW: Empyrion – Galactic Survival (Early Access)

24 Aug, 2017

We take a look at Empyrion – Galactic Survival, a PC space-survival game that will probably resonate with anyone who enjoyed The Martian.

GAME REVIEW: PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds (Early Access)

GAME REVIEW: PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds (Early Access)

7 Aug, 2017

If battling your way to victory in a Battle Royale style survival game appeals to you, PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds is almost certainly the game for you.

GAME REVIEW: Raiders of the Broken Planet Beta (PS4)

GAME REVIEW: Raiders of the Broken Planet Beta (PS4)

18 Jul, 2017

I jumped on Raiders of the Broken Planet early, because its look, attitude, and 4-vs-1 gimmick seemed worth a look. Now, with a few weekends of actually experiencing it, I wonder about the future of Raiders on consoles, and the future of its playerbase.

GAME REVIEW: Conarium

GAME REVIEW: Conarium

30 Jun, 2017

Conarium is a Lovecraftian puzzle adventure game that teases the player with glimpses of an unsettling world, one that we aren’t supposed to know about.

GAME REVIEW: Die Young (PC Early Access)

GAME REVIEW: Die Young (PC Early Access)

20 Jun, 2017

We take a look at the Early Access version of IndieGala’s Die Young, an idyllic island, a kidnap, and a good fun dose of running and climbing.

TABLE GAMES REVIEW: Buffy the Vampire Slayer – The Board Game

TABLE GAMES REVIEW: Buffy the Vampire Slayer – The Board Game

15 Jun, 2017

Buffy the Vampire Slayer turned 20 this year. Lynnvander and Jasco Games have released a co-operative game set in the world of the show. Amy is a massive fan of the Buffyverse, so she and Ant picked up a copy to check it out. Here’s their review.

GAME REVIEW: First Strike: Final Hour

GAME REVIEW: First Strike: Final Hour

9 Jun, 2017

We take a look at First Strike: Final Hour, an indie strategy game that lets the player hold the fate of mankind in the palm of their hand.

TABLE GAMES REVIEW: Kerala

TABLE GAMES REVIEW: Kerala

7 Jun, 2017

Kerala is a quick and simple tile-placement game published by Thames and Kosmos. Amy and her husband Ant (from The Next Level) were sent a copy for review – but is it any good?

GAME REVIEW: The Infectious Madness of Doctor Dekker

GAME REVIEW: The Infectious Madness of Doctor Dekker

31 May, 2017

Unravel the murder of a psychiatrist in FMV-based questioning game The Infectious Madness of Doctor Dekker. Read our review to find out more.