GAME REVIEW: Raiders of the Broken Planet Beta (PS4)

GAME REVIEW: Raiders of the Broken Planet Beta (PS4)

18 Jul, 2017

I jumped on Raiders of the Broken Planet early, because its look, attitude, and 4-vs-1 gimmick seemed worth a look. Now, with a few weekends of actually experiencing it, I wonder about the future of Raiders on consoles, and the future of its playerbase.

GAME REVIEW: Conarium

GAME REVIEW: Conarium

30 Jun, 2017

Conarium is a Lovecraftian puzzle adventure game that teases the player with glimpses of an unsettling world, one that we aren’t supposed to know about.

GAME REVIEW: Die Young (PC Early Access)

GAME REVIEW: Die Young (PC Early Access)

20 Jun, 2017

We take a look at the Early Access version of IndieGala’s Die Young, an idyllic island, a kidnap, and a good fun dose of running and climbing.

TABLE GAMES REVIEW: Buffy the Vampire Slayer – The Board Game

TABLE GAMES REVIEW: Buffy the Vampire Slayer – The Board Game

15 Jun, 2017

Buffy the Vampire Slayer turned 20 this year. Lynnvander and Jasco Games have released a co-operative game set in the world of the show. Amy is a massive fan of the Buffyverse, so she and Ant picked up a copy to check it out. Here’s their review.

GAME REVIEW: First Strike: Final Hour

GAME REVIEW: First Strike: Final Hour

9 Jun, 2017

We take a look at First Strike: Final Hour, an indie strategy game that lets the player hold the fate of mankind in the palm of their hand.

TABLE GAMES REVIEW: Kerala

TABLE GAMES REVIEW: Kerala

7 Jun, 2017

Kerala is a quick and simple tile-placement game published by Thames and Kosmos. Amy and her husband Ant (from The Next Level) were sent a copy for review – but is it any good?

GAME REVIEW: The Infectious Madness of Doctor Dekker

GAME REVIEW: The Infectious Madness of Doctor Dekker

31 May, 2017

Unravel the murder of a psychiatrist in FMV-based questioning game The Infectious Madness of Doctor Dekker. Read our review to find out more.

GAME REVIEW: Acaratus (Steam Early Access)

GAME REVIEW: Acaratus (Steam Early Access)

24 May, 2017

It’s hard to stand up against some of the best strategy games of all time, but let’s see what Acaratus can offer to the genre.

GAME REVIEW: The Banner Saga Complete Pack (PS4)

GAME REVIEW: The Banner Saga Complete Pack (PS4)

28 Apr, 2017

If you fancy Norse myth, you’re a fan of the show Vikings, or you just want to play a good strategy action game, make a note of The Banner Saga.

TABLE GAMES REVIEW: Colt Express

TABLE GAMES REVIEW: Colt Express

26 Apr, 2017

Colt Express is a fast-paced game in which players seek to become the richest bandit after a Western Train Heist. Here’s what Ant makes of the game …