Charles Ross’ “One Man Star Wars Trilogy” Tour Dates

Charles Ross is back in the UK doing his One Man Star Wars Trilogy.

I was lucky enough to see his One Man Lord of the Rings Trilogy and he is truly a talented guy! I can not recommend this show enough for Star Wars fans or just general geeks. Click below for tour dates and venues

Check out the Geek Syndicate review of the show HERE

ONE-MAN STAR WARS™ TRILOGY
Written and performed by CHARLES ROSS

Canadian actor Charles Ross spent much of his childhood in a galaxy far, far away, watching Star Wars videos over – and over – and over again. The result of this misspent youth is his hilarious show, One-Man Star Wars™ Trilogy, where he single-handedly plays all the characters, sings the music, flies the ships, fights the battles and condenses the plots into just sixty minutes!

One-Man Star Wars™ Trilogy, written by Ross and directed by TJ Dawe, made its UK debut at the Edinburgh Festival Fringe in August 2006, where every night sold out. Since then, Ross has toured the world with the show, performing it over 1,200 times in more than 180 cities across four continents. It has been enjoyed successful off-Broadway and West End runs, been the highlight of official Star Wars Celebration events, entertained muddy festival goers at Glastonbury, sold out a return visit to the Edinburgh Fringe and appeared at numerous theatres around the globe, as far afield as Dubai and Sydney.

In 2009, Ross previewed his follow-up show, One-Man Lord Of The Rings, at the Edinburgh Fringe, where it was another sell-out success. No less a luminary than Sir Ian McKellen gave it Gandalf’s seal of approval, remarking, “If you liked The Lord of the Rings trilogy, you’ll love Charlie Ross’ version – and if you didn’t, well, at least his is shorter!” In recent months, Ross has taken that show down to Australia for a tour which included a residency in Sydney’s prestigious Opera House.
Now, after a two-year absence, Ross is bringing One-Man Star Wars™ Trilogy back to the UK. Whether you’re a committed Star Wars fan or simply want to enjoy a fast-paced, side-splitting evening that’s out of this world, make sure you don’t miss it!
www.onemanstarwars.com

“A delight for fans… but there’s enough here to satisfy casual observers too.” – The Independent

“It’s a joy… quite brilliant.” – Daily Telegraph

“Funnier than you could possibly imagine!” – Spin Magazine

One Man Star Wars™ Trilogy performed with permission of Lucasfilm Ltd. All ‘Star Wars’ elements property of Lucasfilm Ltd. All rights reserved.

ONE-MAN STAR WARS TRILOGY UK TOUR, AUTUMN 2011

September

2nd         Corby Cube, Box Office: 01536 470470, www.thecorecorby.com
3rd         Northampton Derngate, 01604 624811, www.royalandderngate.co.uk
4th          Didcot Cornerstone Arts Centre, 01235 515144, www.cornerstone-arts.org
5th          Great Torrington Plough Arts Centre, 01805 624624, www.theploughartscentre.org.uk
7th          Borehamwood Arts Theatre, 0208 238 7288, www.thearktheatre.co.uk
8th          Chelsham Elgiva Theatre, 01494 582900, www.elgiva.com
9th          Norwich Playhouse, 01603 598598, www.norwichplayhouse.co.uk
10th        Peterborough Broadway Theatre, 0844 850 0850, www.thebroadwaytheatre.co.uk
11th        Braintree Arts Theatre, 01376 556354, www.braintreeartstheatre.co.uk
12th        Truro Hall For Cornwall, 01872 262466, www.hallforcornwall.co.uk
14th        Scunthorpe Plowright Theatre, 01724 296296, www.northlincs.gov.uk
15th        Barnsley Civic Theatre, 01226 327000 www.barnsleycivic.co.uk
16th        Hexham Queens Hall Arts Centre, 01434 652477, www.queenshall.co.uk
17th        Kendal Brewery Arts Centre, 01539 725133, www.breweryarts.co.uk
18th        Langholm Buccleuch Centre, 013873 81196, www.buccleuchcentre.com
20th        Coventry Belgrade, 024 7655 3055, www.belgrade.co.uk
21th        Bedford Civic, 01234 269519, www.bedfordcornexchange.co.uk
22nd        Poole Lighthouse, 0844 406 8666, www.lighthousepoole.co.uk
23rd        Taunton Brewhouse, 01823 283244, www.brewhouse.net
24th        Eastbourne Devonshire Park Theatre, 01323 412000, www.eastbournetheatres.co.uk
25th        Southsea Kings Theatre, 023 9282 8282, www.kings-southsea.com
27th        Alnwick Playhouse, 01665 510785, www.alnwickplayhouse.co.uk
28th        Cardiff St David’s Hall, 029 2087 8444, www.stdavidshallcardiff.co.uk
29th        Newbury Arlington Arts Centre, 01635 244236, www.arlingtonarts.co.uk
30th        Lowestoft Marina Theatre, 01502 533200, www.marinatheatre.co.uk

Source: Charlie Ross

GS Reporter: Matt

More from the world of Geek Syndicate

%d bloggers like this: