Details for Titan’s Doctor Who Comics Day

As previously reported, Titan Comics are celebrating the release of their first two Doctor Who comic series next Wednesday by holding Doctor Who Comics Day the following Saturday.

That’s Saturday 26 July, 2014.

The two series (The Tenth Doctor and The Eleventh Doctor) are off to a great start (check out our reviews by clicking those links).  Over on their web site, Titan have all the information on what you can expect from the participating comic stores and the publisher themselves.

Head on over there to see the full details, but here’s a couple of items pulled from the events list:

  • GLOBAL DOCTOR WHO COMICS FACEBOOK Q&A

    Writers ROB WILLIAMS and AL EWING will be having a global Doctor Who comics Q&A with Doctor Who fans on the Titan Comics Facebook page

    To ask a question to ROB and Al just visit the Titan Comics Facebook page on July 26 at 6:00PM (BST) / 5:00PM (GMT) / 1:00PM (EDT) / 10:00AM (PDT).

  • DOCTOR WHO COMICS COSPLAY COMPANIONS CONTEST

    Titan Comics are looking for fans to cosplay as Gabriella Gonzalez and Alice Obiefune – the new companions from the two brand-new Doctor Who ongoing comic series – Doctor Who: The Tenth Doctor and Doctor Who: The Eleventh Doctor.

    The best photo chosen by our Doctor Who comics editor, Andrew James will be turned into a variant cover! To enter just tweet your cosplay photos on July 26 to@ComicsTitan and tag them #doctorwhocomics.

    Click here for outfit ideas on Gabriella Gonzalez
    Click here for outfit ideas on Alice Obiefune

  • Each comic store celebrating DOCTOR WHO COMICS DAY has be sent three posters – a DOCTOR WHO COMICS DAY poster and two special ‘instant Doctor Who comics cosplay interactive posters’ featuring the Tenth and Eleventh Doctors to encourage fans to take part in a fun Twitter photo campaign.

    Join in the global fun by tweeting photos of yourself ‘wearing’ the insta-cosplay posters, to @ComicsTitan and tagging them #doctorwhocomics. The best photo chosen by our Doctor Who comics editor, Andrew James, will win a very special goody bag featuring Doctor Who merchandise including an exclusive SDCC toy and signed items!

A full list of comic stores participating around the world can be found here. In the UK, Al Ewing and Rob Williams will be signing copies of The Eleventh Doctor issue 1 at the Bristol Forbidden Planet.

GS Blogger: WedgeDoc
Source: Titan Comics Press Announcement

More from the world of Geek Syndicate

%d bloggers like this: