More Guests for 2000AD National Signing Event

Already a packed event with signings across the whole of the UK from the stars and creators of 2000AD as part of it’s 35 anniversary celebrations on the 1st September, the folks at 2000AD have announced even more names for you lucky people.

This is kinda like Live Aid with multiple signings at the same time but in various locations. If you have a Delorean you could probably get to all of them but if not take a look below to see who is where and which one you will be at. For any fans of 2000AD or Judge Dredd this is your chance to meet the people who influenced your favourite comic book.

I hope to be at London so come for a chat if you are around.

Following-on from the announcement last week of the first ever 2000 AD National Signing Event, we are very proud to announce even more big names taking part – and the addition of a signing at Forbidden Planet in BELFAST!

To mark 35 years of the Galaxy’s Greatest Comic, on 1 September artists and writers from the past three and a half decades of Thrill-power will be descending on comic book stores nationwide. The venues are the Forbidden Planet stores in London, Bristol and Birmingham, Travelling Man stores in Leeds and Manchester, and Forbidden Planet stores in Edinburgh and Belfast.

Less than a week before DREDD 3D hits movie screens across the UK, Dredd co-creator John Wagner will be signing at Travelling Man in Manchester, while we are very pleased to unveil the signing at Forbidden Planet in Belfast with Judge Dredd writer Mike Carroll and artist PJ Holden!

35 years of Thrill-power, one zarjaz day!

EDINBURGH Forbidden Planet
Gordon Rennie
Gary Erskine
David Bishop
Colin MacNeil

BELFAST Forbidden Planet
Mike Carroll
PJ Holden

BIRMINGHAM Forbidden Planet
Ian Edginton
Mark Harrison
Lee Garbett

BRISTOL Forbidden Planet
Mark Buckingham
Dylan Teague
Patrick Goddard

MANCHESTER Travelling Man
John Wagner
Steve Yeowell
Sean Phillips

LEEDS Travelling Man
Al Ewing
Lee Carter
Peter Doherty

LONDON Forbidden Planet
Simon Bisley
Dave Gibbons
Dan Abnett
Rufus Dayglo
Ben Willsher
Lee Townsend
Clint Langley
Boo Cook
Dan Abnett
John Higgins
Simon Spurrier

Source: 2000AD
GS Reporter:Montoya

More from the world of Geek Syndicate

%d bloggers like this: