Solaris Announce Magic Anthology in Time for Hallowe’en

Magic feels closer as the night draws in and Hallowe’en is just around the corner. Spirits of autumn and winter stir the imagination. The perfect time, then, for a new anthology of short stories led by author of the international best-seller, The Time Traveller’s Wife, Audrey Niffenegger.

Her story, The Wrong Fairy is a tale concerning otherworldly visions Arthur Conan Doyle’s father. It is her first short story since 2006’s Prudence: The Cautionary Tale of a Picky Eater.

Edited by critically acclaimed editor of The End of The Line and House of Fear, Jonathan Oliver, this arcane collection also features the best of the US and UK’s supernatural fantasy authors: Sarah Lotz, Will Hill, Steve Rasnic and Melanie Tem, Liz Williams, Dan Abnett, Thana Niveau, Alison Littlewood, Christopher Fowler, Storm Constantine, Lou Morgan, Sophia McDougall, Gail Z. Martin, Gemma Files and Robert Shearman. Look out in particular for some diabolical political machinations from prolific Dan Abnett (comic book writer for DC and Marvel, writer of Warhammer and Dr Who novels). This is an exciting collection of gifted storytellers providing short stories to cosy up with on a cold dark night.

Magic is released on 25 October 2012 by Solaris Books for the magical price of £7.99. An eBook version will also be available.

Source: Solaris Books
Reporter: Ian J Simpson

More from the world of Geek Syndicate

%d bloggers like this: