Spooks Series 10 DVD Release

Universal Playback have announced that the tenth (and final) series of the ground-breaking Kudos show Spooks is set for release on 28 November, 2011. In addition to containing the six episodes of the series, the discs will include commentaries with the writers, director and producer of Episodes 1 and 6, a top ten moments feature and “Harry’s Game”.

For those who are unaware, here’s what they have to say about the series:

Spooks: Series 10 follows the central character, Harry Pearce (Peter Firth – The Hunt for Red October, Life Force) and explores what makes the beloved steady hand of MI5 tick. Having known and trusted this man for nine series, SPOOKS: SERIES 10 questions how well audiences really know Harry. Old friendships, ghosts from the past and shocking secrets all come to light, putting in doubt the nation’s trust in him.

The old hats of Section D are joined by two new faces; incoming Section Chief Erin Watts, played by Lara Pulver (True Blood, Robin Hood) and tech genius Calum Reed (Geoffrey StreatfeildAshes To Ashes).Erin is a new generation of spy, balanced and unflappable; Calum is her trusted colleague, brilliant but cocky. Together they must prove that they are good enough for the job, while helping Harry in the most volatile geo-political task in decades.

Have you ever wondered what makes Harry tick, what events previously hidden in his past have moulded him in to the man he is today, then take a look at the outstanding extras which investigate the man at the helm of Spooks for ten years. Peter Firth and Nicola Walker discuss the dramatic storylines which shaped their time on the show and reveal special behind the scenes footage of their long-standing relationship.

I’ve always been a huge Spooks fan and can’t wait to complete my DVD collection of the series with this set!

GS Reporter: WedgeDoc

Source: Universal Playback Press Release

More from the world of Geek Syndicate

%d bloggers like this: