Stan Lee Award Nominations now online!

Voting for the first annual Stan Lee awards went online today at 5PM!

The categories included in the awards are; Best Writer with Brian Michael Bendis and Grant Morrison among those nominated, Best artist featuring the likes of John Romita JR, Best Comic Series, Best Superhero or Sci/Fi Movie, Best Trade, Best Limited series or story arc, Best comic hero, Best Newcomer, Best Publisher, Best TV Show, Best Game or Toy and Man or Woman of the year with Matthew Vaughn, Stan Lee, Robert Kirkman and Joe Quesada nominated in this category.

Those responsible for nominations include; Seth Rogan, Clark Duke and Damon Lindelof amongst many others (mostly magazine/website editors).

Voting will be closed on the 4th of March and the winners will be announced at Kapow! on Saturday the 9th of March.

So get your votes in (As far as I know, there is no limit to the amount of times you can vote) as you only have a month to do so.

For the full nomination list and Voting options visit –

GS Reporter: Tom

Source: Official Kapow! Website

Follow me on Twitter @Tom_1994

More from the world of Geek Syndicate

%d bloggers like this: