The Darwin Elevator by Jason M. Hough Kicks off Trilogy by Titan

Darwin Elevator_Final
Titan have announced the release of the The Darwin Elevator which is the first in a 3 book series with all three novels being released over the summer months.

From a fresh and confident new voice in science fiction, Jason M. Hough, The Darwin Elevator is the first in a pulse-pounding new science-fiction trilogy with a thrilling apocalyptic twist [Titan Books, The Darwin Elevator, July 2013, £7.99].

Combining the drama, swagger, and vivid characters of Joss Whedon’s Firefly with the talent of sci-fi newcomer Hugh Howey, The Darwin Elevator series follows the stories of a scavenger and a scientist, who together must unravel the mystery of a failing piece of alien technology that is the only thing keeping the remnants of the human race alive!

Jason M. Hough is a former 3D artist and video-game designer (Metal Fatigue, Aliens vs. Predator: Extinction, and many others). Writing fiction became a hobby for him in 2007 and quickly turned into an obsession. He started writing The Darwin Elevator in 2008 as a Nanowrimo project, and kept refining the manuscript until 2011.
Titan Books will publish his debut series, collectively entitled The Dire Earth Cycle, in quick succession. Following the publication of The Darwin Elevator in July, the second title, The Exodus Towers, is scheduled for August 2013 and the third, The Plague Forge, for September 2013.




Source: Titan
Reporter: Montoya

More from the world of Geek Syndicate

%d bloggers like this: