FILM REVIEW: Valerian and the City of a Thousand Planets

FILM REVIEW: Valerian and the City of a Thousand Planets

26 Jul, 2017

Valerian is gorgeous, and makes this sci-fi, CG rich world feel real. The downfall is the film’s writer and director

BOOK REVIEW: The Rift by Nina Allan

BOOK REVIEW: The Rift by Nina Allan

21 Jul, 2017

It’s always exciting to discover a genre voice with a different perspective. I read Nina Allan’s 2014 debut The Race last year which I thought had huge potential. On completion of her new novel The Rift I knew that potential had already been reached.

GAME REVIEW: Raiders of the Broken Planet Beta (PS4)

GAME REVIEW: Raiders of the Broken Planet Beta (PS4)

18 Jul, 2017

I jumped on Raiders of the Broken Planet early, because its look, attitude, and 4-vs-1 gimmick seemed worth a look. Now, with a few weekends of actually experiencing it, I wonder about the future of Raiders on consoles, and the future of its playerbase.

FILM REVIEW: Spider-Man: Homecoming

FILM REVIEW: Spider-Man: Homecoming

17 Jul, 2017

Spider-Man has returned to the Marvel Cinematic Universe – will his homecoming be a happy one ? Read our spoiler-free review to find out !

COMIC REVIEW: THE OLD GUARD #5

COMIC REVIEW: THE OLD GUARD #5

4 Jul, 2017

Greg Rucka and Leandro Fernandez bring their comic about immortal soldiers on a mission in the modern day to an explosive conclusion !

EVENT REPORT: Derby Comic Con 2017

EVENT REPORT: Derby Comic Con 2017

2 Jul, 2017

I recently attended Derby Comic Con, was it good was it bad, read here to find out.

COMIC REVIEW: Black Magick Vol 1: Awakening Part 1

COMIC REVIEW: Black Magick Vol 1: Awakening Part 1

27 Jun, 2017

Witch and Police Officer Rowan Black has her life changed forever as her professional life crashes headlong into her legacy of witchcraft… 

EVENT REPORT: GEEKS Wolves Comic-Con 2017

EVENT REPORT: GEEKS Wolves Comic-Con 2017

17 Jun, 2017

Wolverhampton was playing host to the small but fun GEEKS Comic-Con, read on to find out more.

TABLE GAMES REVIEW: Buffy the Vampire Slayer – The Board Game

TABLE GAMES REVIEW: Buffy the Vampire Slayer – The Board Game

15 Jun, 2017

Buffy the Vampire Slayer turned 20 this year. Lynnvander and Jasco Games have released a co-operative game set in the world of the show. Amy is a massive fan of the Buffyverse, so she and Ant picked up a copy to check it out. Here’s their review.

BOOK REVIEW: GENESIS FLEET: VANGUARD

BOOK REVIEW: GENESIS FLEET: VANGUARD

9 Jun, 2017

Jack Campbell returns to his Lost Fleet universe with that most unpredictable of beasts: the prequel series.