TV REVIEW: Humans 2.0 DVD

TV REVIEW: Humans 2.0 DVD

16 Jan, 2017

This season could have been in danger of feeling like a filler season, but the intriguing plot and new additions to the cast make it feel like the story goes in an unexpected direction.

TV Review: Crazyhead

TV Review: Crazyhead

19 Oct, 2016

There is a fine tradition of demon hunting and Howard Overman of Misfits fame is here to give us yet another offering. Crazyhead – in which we see 2 young girls fighting the demons hiding among us on the streets of Britain.

TV REVIEW: The Living and the Dead

TV REVIEW: The Living and the Dead

27 Jul, 2016

Creepy goings on in the cornfield and time-slip spooks in The Living and the Dead – the BBC’s latest historical ghost story.

TV REVIEW: Game Of Thrones 6.10: “The Winds Of Winter”

TV REVIEW: Game Of Thrones 6.10: “The Winds Of Winter”

8 Jul, 2016

It’s a good time to be one of the good guys. Also to be a classical architect looking for your big break.

TV REVIEW: Game Of Thrones 6.9 “Battle Of The Bastards”

TV REVIEW: Game Of Thrones 6.9 “Battle Of The Bastards”

29 Jun, 2016

We go eight rounds with the winners and losers of Game of Thrones’ latest spectacle.

TV REVIEW: Game Of Thrones 6.8 “No One”

TV REVIEW: Game Of Thrones 6.8 “No One”

21 Jun, 2016

“My mother always told me that violence doesn’t solve anything.”
“Really?”

TV REVIEW: Game Of Thrones 6.7 “The Broken Man”

TV REVIEW: Game Of Thrones 6.7 “The Broken Man”

13 Jun, 2016

A think before the war.

TV REVIEW: Outcast: Season 1, Episode 1 – A Darkness All Around Him

TV REVIEW: Outcast: Season 1, Episode 1 – A Darkness All Around Him

9 Jun, 2016

Another summer, another horror TV show: Outcast, from a pretty impressive pedigree.

TV REVIEW: Game Of Thrones 6.6 “Blood Of My Blood”

TV REVIEW: Game Of Thrones 6.6 “Blood Of My Blood”

5 Jun, 2016

Murder-hungry bloodriders are the family you choose for yourself.

TV REVIEW: Game Of Thrones 6.5 “The Door”

TV REVIEW: Game Of Thrones 6.5 “The Door”

30 May, 2016

Doors are tricky things. Easy to open, but hard to close, or at least to hold closed. But we still try. Of course, some of us try harder than others.