Return To Mordor: Shadow of Mordor Game of the Year Edition

As some of you will no doubt be aware, I got hold of last year’s Shadow of Mordor pretty much on a whim. I was feeling a bit glum and had some spare cash so I splashed out on this, not really expecting much.

As it turned out, Shadow of Mordor was my personal Game of the Year for 2014, as listeners of The Next Level will doubtless recall. Of course, I wasn’t the only one who awarded the game, published by Warner Bros Interactive as such, and the GotY edition of the game is scheduled to hit the shelves on May 8th, 2015 for XBOX ONE, Playstation 4 and PC. The new edition will include all of the DLC that has been released for the game and will retail at £49.99 on consoles and £34.99 on PC.

Here’s the official blurb for the game:

Middle-earth™: Shadow of Mordor™ delivers a dynamic game environment where the player orchestrates their personal plan of vengeance as they bend Mordor to their will. The game begins on the night of Sauron’s return to Mordor, as his Black Captains brutally execute the Rangers of the Black Gate. Players become Talion, a ranger who loses his family and everything he holds dear, only to be returned from death by a mysterious spirit of vengeance. Based on the player’s actions with the in-game Nemesis System, every enemy encountered is distinct and can evolve to become a personal archenemy through the course of the game.  As Talion’s personal vendetta unfolds, players uncover the mystery of the spirit that compels him, discover the origin of the Rings of Power and confront the ultimate nemesis.

The GotY Edition will include the following additions:

  • Story Packs: The Lord of The Hunt and The Bright Lord
  • Skins: The Dark Ranger, Captain of the Watch, Lord of the Hunt, The Bright Lord, Power of Shadow and Lithariel Skins
  • Runes: Hidden Blade, Deadly Archer, Flame of Anor, Rising Storm, Orc Slayer, Defiant to the End, Elven Grace, Ascendant, One with Nature
  • Missions: Guardians of the Flaming Eye, The Berserks and The Skull Crushers Warband Missions
  • Challenge Modes: Test of Power, Test of Speed, Test of Wisdom, Endless Challenge, Test of the Wild, Test of the Ring, Test of Defiance Challenge Modes
  • Additional Features: Photo Mode

Source: Press Release
GS Blogger: WedgeDoc

More from the world of Geek Syndicate

%d bloggers like this: