More songs confirmed for Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock

Activision announces 22 more tunes for latest rhythm game; artists include Five Finger Death Punch, Alice Cooper, Pantera, Sum 41, Them Crooked Vultures, and others.

The list is varied and rooted in multiple eras of rock. Today’s new tunes range from The Edgar Winter Group’s 1973 classic “Free Ride,” to “Hard to See” off Five Finger Death Punch’s 2009 War Is the Answer album.

Songs announced July 26 are:

Alice Cooper–“No More Mr. Nice Guy”
Alter Bridge–“Ties That Bind”
Bad Brains–“Re-Ignition”
Blue Oyster Cult–“Burnin’ for You”
Deep Purple–“Burn” (Remastered LP version)
The Edgar Winter Group–“Free Ride”
Five Finger Death Punch–“Hard to See”
George Thorogood and the Destroyers–“Move It on Over (Live)”
Lynyrd Skynyrd–“Call Me the Breeze (Live)”
Panter–“I’m Broken”
Poison–“Unskinny Bop”
Rise Against–“Savior”
The Runaways–“Cherry Bomb”
Steve Vai–“Speed”
Strung Out–“Calling”
Sum 41–“Motivation”
Them Crooked Vultures–“Scumbag Blues”
The White Stripes–“Seven Nation Army”

In addition to the game’s more than 90 tracks, gamers can download some 500 songs from the Guitar Hero Music Library. Of note, Warriors of Rock features an original track from Megadeth’s Dave Mustaine, titled “Sudden Death” and the recently reformed Soundgarden, who will release “Black Rain” exclusively in the game.

Additionally, classic rockers Black Sabbath, Queen, Def Leppard, The Rolling Stones, and ZZ Top will have their songs featured in the game.

Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock is due out September 28 for the Xbox 360, PlayStation 3, and Nintendo Wii.

Source: Gamespot

More from the world of Geek Syndicate

%d bloggers like this: