Rock Band 3 & Dance Central playlist teased

Harmonix and MTV have revealed a small teasing list of songs and artists set to feature in Rock Band 3, and its limb-shaking Kinect dance game, Dance Central.

Earlier in the month EA’s confirmed the UK release date for Rock Band 3 as October 29. In the US, those who pre-order from US retailer GameStop will get DLC including the appearance of New Order classic Blue Monday and Talking Head’s Burning Down The House.

Rock Band 3 is the first in the series to offer keyboard support. Mad Catz showed off its official keyboard peripheral for the game at E3 last month. The title also offers a Pro mode which supports six-string guitars – effectively providing a tutorial for those who wish to learn the instrument in ‘real life’.

Here that list:

Rock Band 3 tracks:

* Marilyn Manson – “The Beautiful People”
* Filter – “Hey Man, Nice Shot”
* Foreigner – “Cold As Ice”
* Def Leppard – “Foolin'”
* The B-52s – “Rock Lobster”
* Tears For Fears – “Everybody Wants To Rule The World”

(All tracks are original master recordings)

Dance Central tracks:

* Snoop Dogg – “Drop It Like Its Hot”
* Salt-N-Pepa – “Push It”
* Young MC – “Bust A Move”

(All tracks are original master recordings)


More from the world of Geek Syndicate

%d bloggers like this: